48 Agniveer Vayu Women will participate in Republic Day Parade

- Advertisement -

Officials from the Indian Air Force (IAF) announced that 48 Agniveer Vayu Women will participate in the Republic Day parade.

Leadership and Participants

  • The IAF marching contingent will be led by Squadron Leader Rashmi Thakur.
  • Other key members include Squadron Leader Sumita Yadav, Squadron Leader Pratiti Ahluwalia, and Flight Lieutenant Kirti Rohil as supernumerary officers.

Women Pilots in Action

  • 15 women pilots from the IAF will operate various aircraft during the flypast.

Republic Day Tableau Theme

  • The theme of the IAF’s Republic Day tableau is “Bharatiya Vayu Sena: Saksham, Sashakt, Atmanirbhar.”

Aerial Display Highlights

  • The Republic Day aerial display will feature 29 fighter aircraft, eight transport aircraft, 13 helicopters, and one heritage aircraft.
  • Notably, the recently inducted C-295 transport aircraft will participate for the first time.

Special Depictions in the Parade

  • The ‘Tangail airdrop’ of the 1971 victory over Pakistan will be depicted with one Dakota aircraft and two Dorniers flying in a ‘Tangail formation.’
  • The indigenously developed Light Combat Aircraft (LCA) Tejas will make its debut, flying in a ‘Tejas formation.’
  • Six Rafale fighter jets will participate in a ‘Vajraang formation’ during the parade.
- Advertisement -

Related Articles