Asia Cup 2023: List of all award winners (Player of Tournament, Most Wickets, Most Runs)

- Advertisement -

The 2023 Asia Cup was the 16th edition of the men’s Asia Cup. The five full members of the Asian Cricket Council were part of the tournament: Afghanistan, Bangladesh, India, Pakistan and Sri Lanka. They were joined by Nepal, who qualified by winning the 2023 ACC Men’s Premier Cup. For the first time, the tournament was held in a “hybrid format” with the games organised in two countries – Pakistan and Sri Lanka.

Dates30 August – 17 September 2023
Administrator(s)Asian Cricket Council
Cricket formatOne Day International
Tournament format(s)Group round-robin and playoffs
Host(s)Pakista & Sri Lanka
ChampionsIndia (8th title)
Runners-upSri Lanka
Player of the series Kuldeep Yadav
Most runs Shubman Gill (302)
Most wickets Matheesha Pathirana (11)

List of Award Winners in Asia Cup 2023

  • Winners – India (Prize Money- $150,000)
  • Runner-up – Sri Lanka (Prize Money- $75,000)
  • Player of the Tournament  – Kuldeep Yadav (9 wickets) (Prize Money- $15,000)
  • Player of the Match in the Final – Mohammed Siraj (6 wickets)  (Prize Money- $5,000)
  • Most Runs in Tournament – Shubman Gill (302 runs)
  • Most Wickets in Tournament – Matheesha Pathirana (11 wickets)
  • Catch of the Match in Final – Ravindra Jadeja for Pathum Nissanka’s dismissal  (Prize Money- $3,000)

- Advertisement -

Related Articles