Top 5 This Week

Related Posts

Matrimonial Incentives

- Advertisement -


The “Matrimonial Incentives” is a scheme by the Department of Social Justice & Special Assistance, Govt. of Maharashtra. In this scheme, if a Person with Disability (PwD) gets married to a non-disabled person, then the couple is provided a marriage incentive of up to ₹ 50,000. Only citizens who are permanent residents of the state of Maharashtra are eligible to apply for this scheme. This scheme is 100% funded by the Govt. of Maharashtra.


The eligible couple will get up to ₹ 50,000/- as financial assistance. The nature of financial assistance is as below –

  1. Saving Certificate of ₹ 25,000/-.
  2. ₹ 20,000/- in cash.
  3. ₹ 4,500/- in the form of household utility.
  4. ₹ 500/- to attend the marriage incentive program.


  1. The applicant should be a citizen of India.
  2. The applicant should be a permanent resident of Maharashtra State.
  3. The applicant should be a Person with Disability (Visually Handicapped, Low Vision, Hearing Impaired, Orthopedically Handicapped, etc).
  4. The percentage of the disability should be 40% or above.
  5. The applicant should have been married to a non-disabled person.

Application Process


- Advertisement -

Step 1: Visit the District Social Welfare Office, and request a hard copy of the format of the application form for the scheme from the concerned authority.

Step 2: In the application form, fill in all the mandatory fields, paste the passport-sized photograph (signed across), and attach all the (self-attested) mandatory documents.

Step 3: Submit the duly filled and signed application form along with the documents to the District Social Welfare Office.

- Advertisement -

Step 4: Acquire the receipt/acknowledgment of the successful submission of the application form from the District Social Welfare Office.

Documents Required

  1. Aadhaar Card
  2. 2-Passport Sized Photograph (Signed Across).
  3. Residential Certificate / Domicile Certificate of the State of Maharashtra.
  4. Disability Certificate.
  5. Details of the Bank Account (Bank Name, Branch Name, Address, IFSC, etc).
  6. Proof of Age (Birth Certificate, Marksheet of Class 10th/12th, etc).
  7. Proof of Marriage.
  8. Any other document required by the District Social Welfare Office.
- Advertisement -

Latest Posts