Nobel Prize 2023 Winners List, Download PDF

- Advertisement -

The Nobel Prizes are five separate prizes that, according to Alfred Nobel’s will of 1895, are awarded to “those who, during the preceding year, have conferred the greatest benefit to humankind.” Alfred Nobel was a Swedish chemist, engineer, and industrialist most famously known for the invention of dynamite. He died in 1896. In his will, he bequeathed all of his “remaining realisable assets” to be used to establish five prizes which became known as “Nobel Prizes.” Nobel Prizes were first awarded in 1901.

Nobel Prizes are awarded in the field of in the areas of Physics, Chemistry, Physiology or Medicine, Literature, Economics and Peace.

Nobel Prize 2023 Winners

DateFieldNobel Prize Winner 2023Cause
2 OctMedicine or PhysiologyKatalin Karikó (Hungary) and Drew Weissman (USA)For their discoveries concerning nucleoside base modifications that enabled the development of effective mRNA vaccines against COVID-19
3 OctPhysics
4 OctChemistry
5 OctLiterature
6 OctPeace
9 OctEconomic Science
- Advertisement -

Related Articles